August Most Anticipated Books

There are so many amazing sounding books coming out in August and we knew we needed to talk about a few of them! Here are ten August releases (five from each of us) that we’re looking forward to!

FELICIA

THE FAITHLESS HAWK BY MARGARET OWEN

This is one I’ve already read (multiple times now), but I absolutely can’t wait to get my finished copy of this one. This was a July release originally and ended up being delayed. I can’t wait to reread this again!!

NOW THAT I’VE FOUND YOU BY KRISTINA FOREST

This is another that I already read and I really enjoyed it! I can’t wait to get my physical copy to be able to read it again and annotate and tab it. Now That I’ve Found You includes several tropes that I really enjoy in stories and it was no exception in this one as well.

THE BOOKISH AND THE BEAST BY ASHLEY POSTON

Another one that marks the box of I’ve already read and can’t wait to read again once I have a physical copy! I really enjoy this series of fairytale retellings and can’t wait to see if there will be more!

THE REPLACEMENT WAR BY LISA SUZANNE

There is literally nothing I won’t read that Lisa Suzanne puts out. This one will be no exception! I haven’t even read the synopsis for this one and know I’ll be picking it up as soon as I can get my hands on it!

YOU HAD ME AT HOLA BY ALEXIS DARIA

Honestly, this one has been on my radar since I saw it pitched as for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. I really love The Kiss Quotient and have really enjoyed what I have watched of Jane the Virgin so I actually have pretty high hope for this one.

STEPHANIE

SALVATION BY CARYN LIX

I need the third Sanctuary novel like….yesterday! I hate that the release date on this one got pushed back, because I am dying to read it! As someone who usually hates aliens, this series has just completely hooked me and I need the next one immediately!

SET FIRE TO THE GODS BY SARA RAASCH AND KRISTEN SIMMONS

I’m a big fan of both Sara Raasch and Kristen Simmons, so I am super excited for this book to come out! I think that these two would be an epic pairing. I also am in love with the cover and synopsis of this book – Gladiators with elemental superpowers?? Count me IN!!

STAR DAUGHTER BY SHVETA THAKRAR

The first thing that caught me with this book is it’s beautifully illustrated cover. I love all the golds against the black – it’s just striking. But combine that with the fact that it’s being marketed as Stardust meets Hindu mythology?? LOVE IT!!

HEMLOCK BY RUE VOLLEY

I’m really intrigued by this one – I’m not usually one for creepy books, but something is drawing me into this idea of a school for necromancers. It looks really good, and I’m definitely intrigued.

THE DARK TIDE BY ALICIA JASINSKA

I think by now, we all know just how obsessed I am with anything resembling a fairytale retelling, but come on. A QUEER FAIRYTALE?? WITH TWO WOMEN?? AND POSSIBLE BI REP?? I’m so into this book, and I haven’t even read it yet. Please put it in my hands immediately.


What August releases are you anticipating? Are any the same as what we’re anticipating? Let us know in the comments!

One thought on “August Most Anticipated Books

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s